BodyAttack and My Clean Car

Wednesday’s are cross-training days so this morning I headed to the gym to do a BodyAttack class – a 55 minute, high intensity, sports-inspired workout where the average calorie burn is 735! WOW! The class was awesome! Not only was it super fun, I got a sweat on like no other, and it when was over, I felt amazing! Tired, but amazing! It’s definitely my favorite group ex class ever. If they offer this class at a gym near you, GO…you will LOVE it!

Since it’s such a beautiful day out (+15, which seems a little crazy to me, but I’ll take it!) I’ve decided to start my first De-Cluttering project – My Car! I can’t believe I am actually going to show you how much of a mess it was, but here’s to accountability!

Before – yes, there actually is a floor under there!

The Backseat - yikes!

The Front Seat - not too bad, right?

After cleaning out all the garbage, all of my daughter’s crafts, a ton of Goldfish crackers (if you have a toddler, you know exactly what I’m talking about) and all the other junk, I pulled out the vacuum and Armor All . No sense in doing a half-assed job right? So, after about a half an hour of work – voila! My clean, de-cluttered car 🙂

The Backseat - All Clean!

Front seat - All Clean!

I might even hit the car wash when I go out this afternoon! Seriously, why did it take me so long to clean it? It took no time at all. I’m brutal! I’m actually going to work at KEEPING it clean now…wish me luck!

So…so far (yes, I know, it’s only Day 3!) I think I’m doing pretty good in terms of working towards accomplishing  my goals. I honestly believe that if I didn’t write them down for everyone to see, I wouldn’t have actually cleaned my car today. Nor would I have gotten a strawberry smoothie instead of a chai latte at Starbucks this morning! And to top it all off, I KNOW I would not be attempting to make Spaghetti Squash for dinner tonight! (I will let you know how that goes tomorrow).

So, have you written out your goals yet? Do you actually know what you are working towards and how you are going to get there? If not, get at it! I’d love to hear what your plans are, why not share a goal or two (or ten) with me! 🙂

One response to “BodyAttack and My Clean Car

  1. Nice work!!!! Way to take advantage of this glorious day! Xo keep up the great work 🙂

Leave a Reply

